#MDROMANCE OPEN WORDPLAY POETS SUBMISSIONS

image

It’s been a great 3 weeks doing “Romantic” poetry with all of the fabulous poets and this week we did an open forum wordplay on Twitter and Facebook allowing anyone ,poet or novice to join in .Here the poems I have received vis email . All wonderful 

Presenting the Open Forum Poets of Romance Week

image

By @ozsunset

“Embers of Love “

Embers of love that dwindle till extinguished. Cease to be, romance no more.

Darkness to light, sorrow to joy.
Bountiful heart whispers , quieten to silence. From desire to dread.

Truth destroyed by lies. Courage deliberates in fear of failure.

Strengthened by love , life’s incredible. While love retracted, toils a heart till it beats no more. A soul in pain, forever lost, in universal darkness.

image

image

By Anonymous

My Bleeding Heart
her heart is shattered, from the pain of the past; the slivers are fragile that lie in her chest. Some are still vacant, others have guests, waiting for romance to lead to happiness. His sins she’s forgiven, tho’ she’ll never forget, that tragic betrayal by someone she’d called friend.

 

image
By Khul Waters
While Sitting In An Armchair

A wool-protected breast
bounces past,
arching upwards
in its laughing at my lusting,​
impotent potency.

A glimpse of back,
innocently revealed,
flaunts its ivory curving nakedness
before my tortured hands,
my tingling tongue.

Another passing hill
glances shyly
out at me
behind its veil of chequered wool
arousing in its wake
an inferno of protective desire.

A smile
a glance
a thigh
a body
paraded a moment too long
to be by chance,
these melt my iced essence
and incite my body
to unyoke
the chains of restraint,
of civilisation.

Endless waves of my warmth
waft around the room,
caressing female shapes,
sliding up legs,
moistening dry lips,
dissolving the depths of eyes,
whispering words
too low to be heard,
tingling the skin
in a thousand electric places.

Coursing through my body
my lust burns and consumes
my overburdened senses.
Get up, Sluggard!
rasps my lust, inside.
Follow me!
The trail is clear!
The quarry lingers
wanting to sport
be caught
cavort
near the heat of me –
Me, the life-giver!

Listening to my croaking lust
sends a shudder down my spine,
dousing my molten body
in a flood of fear
at the coarse selflessness
of my unbridled passion,
washing me towards calm,
cooling me into a quieter
unquiet.

…Until another laughing breast
sends a spark down my spine
and my passion is flamed afresh.

By AJWalters 

image

image

By Callen  Wright

image

By Sabsan789

image

 

By Debra DML

image

image

By Justin Legren

image

By @88Mimiof2

image

 

By Paris

image

By suzzana C Ryan

image

 

2 thoughts on “#MDROMANCE OPEN WORDPLAY POETS SUBMISSIONS

  1. Pingback: #MDRomance Wordplay Challenge | Words across the Oceans

Leave a Reply

