ALWAYS AND FOREVER , BY SJ WARNER

ICYMI a beautiful and touching poem by the lovely SJ Warner

Mark Davis Author / Poet

image

Always & Forever
By SJ Warner

As the heavy door opens, my eyes adjust to the inner gloom
Love rushes through my heart and soul as I see you
Waiting in the centre so patiently
Anticipating my arrival at
Your side
Standing there next to your friend looking so proud, so calm.

Any nerves I have disappear as I begin to make my way down the aisle
Nearing you with every slow, precise step
Dad holds my arm, his pride in his little girl showing on his face.

Finally at your side he places my hand in yours
Our eye meet
Revealing in each others appearance
Each touch, each breath, each carefully spoken promise
Verifying the weight of our love until
Eventually we hear those words and our lips meet
Responding to each other, sealing our vows forever.

c. S.J Warner 2014.

You can also find SJ Warner’s other works…

View original post 150 more words

Leave a Reply

