A FEW WORDS ON ROMANCE WEEK , BY MARK DAVIS

image
Welcome to romance week part 2  on markdaviserotica1225.wordpress.com.
So far it has been a stellar week with these ladies
SJ Warner, Suzanna Ryan , Clarrisa Clemens , Malia , Aurora , Suza , Angel
All fantastic . I encourage you to read more of their work .
To recap what to expect this week we have our 4 poetesses Zoey ,Midwest fantasy , Paris & Megan Kay
To recap
Love and romance comes in various forms and is interpreted in many ways . Love can be all-consuming full of Hearts and flowers .it can be young love or older love . It can be heartbreak .it can be tender graceful and cherished , or it can be a love between two men or two women

The challenge will start in just a few hours and I will post two poems daily
One at 3:00 pm (Australian time ) 6:00 am GMT 1:00 am EST
The second post will be roughly 12 hours later
Don’t hold me to this as I couldn’t get auto post to work correctly so I will be doing this live until then lol

Now onto the lovely ladies who have honored me in participating in this challenge they were all generous in their support I cannot thank them enough.
Having become acquainted with some very talented female poets over the past few months I couldn’t resist inviting them to take part in this challenge.
But I didn’t want to make it easy for them. They write some very erotic words so I decided to challenge them and open up their romantic side.

While writing my poems to their title and pictures (which they chose and provided) I remained unaware of the poems actual content so as not to be influenced. once I had written my poem I had the privilege of seeing both and was amazed at how different or similar each of our interpretations were . I am curious on your thoughts and welcome your feedback

For an added treat I received two additional submissions on Gay / lesbian romance from a followers and her friend , who happen to be Gay and have asked to remain anonymous for personal reasons .

An additional surprise to this challenge and continuing my theme of
” Gentlemen”( yes we do exist ) , I didn’t totally forget some fantastic male poets ,and at the end of the ladies challenge there will be some romantic poems from some gents who may surprise Also two of my very talented VOE Gents have graciously agreed to write a romance poem for you. I will keep you in suspense a bit longer as to who they are
All of The Gentlemen’s poems will all be featured as solo romantic poems . one will be posted daily 7:00 am GMT.With no challenge from me , so I hope you will enjoy
As I am always full surprises stay tuned for updates , keep those love song recommendations coming all week , I have learned so much more ,and have enjoyed

Soooo, Let buckle down and enjoy the ride through romance week on my horse-drawn carriage. Let’s all enjoy and share with as many as you can and fill the world with romance and love. Its now finally time for that glass of wine …Cheers mates , Have a g’day and Smiles ;-/) ❤️🌹Hearts & Flowers … Always

Mark Davis

image

7 thoughts on “A FEW WORDS ON ROMANCE WEEK , BY MARK DAVIS

  1. Pingback: A Romantic Tale | Words across the Oceans

  2. Wow that was odd. I just wrote an incredibly long comment but after I clicked submit my comment didn’t appear. Grrrr… well I’m not writing all that over again. Anyway, just wanted to say excellent blog!

    Like

Leave a Reply

